What if?

Posted: Ianuarie 30, 2013 in Ganduri

So what if I don’t believe
in your God?
So what if I don’t believe
words anymore?
So what if I don’t believe
in „I’m sorry”?
So what if I don’t believe
in karma anymore?

I still believe in details.
I still believe in making up.
I still believe in never forgetting.
And I still believe in keeping word.

What if I don’t know trust?
What if I know too much pain?
What if I don’t know forgiveness?
What if I know too many scars?

I still know hope.
I still feel love.
I still know smiles.
I still feel anger.

What if I don’t believe in human kind?
What if I can’t buy lies anymore?
What if I don’t believe in genuine kindness?
What if I can’t be what others want me to be?

I can still fly, just as I can fall.
I can still yell, just as I can whisper.
I can still love, just as I can still hate.
I can still fight, just as I can kneel.

So what, tell me, so what if I am hurt?
So what, tell me, so what if I shook hands with dark angels?
So what, tell me, so what if I was stepped upon?
So what, tell me, so what if I am still here?

I still don’t know.
I still don’t get it.
I still can’t move.
I still can’t stop.

If I am more, if I am less,
If I am not enough, if I am too much,
If I am, if I am not,
No matter what if,
I won’t be other than me,
I could never be you.

Lasă un răspuns

